

# State of Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

### **Elizabeth Burmaster, State Superintendent**

## LEAs Eligible for Title II Part D Competitive Grants for FY 2009

Title II Part D defines an eligible local entity as either a "high-need local educational agency" *or* an "eligible local partnership". Only eligible local entities may receive EETT competitive grant funds.

- 1) LEAs in the State with the highest numbers or percentages of children from families with incomes below the poverty line; *and*
- 2) Serves one or more schools identified for improvement or corrective action under section 1116 of the ESEA, *or* has a substantial need for assistance in acquiring and using technology.

For purposes of this program, the term "poverty line" means the poverty line (as defined by the Office of Management and Budget and revised annually in accordance with section 673(2) of the Community Services Block Grant Act) applicable to a family of the size involved (ESEA Section 9101(33)). (See the U.S. Census website at <a href="http://www.census.gov/hhes/www/saipe/">http://www.census.gov/hhes/www/saipe/</a>.)

Based on the above criteria these LEAs with 11% or more of families in poverty are eligible to apply independently for competitive funds from Title II Part D of NCLB. Any consortia applying must include one of these LEAs as a member.

# **Local Educational Agencies** (LEAs)

ABBOTSFORD
ADAMS-FRIENDSHIP AREA
ALMA
ALMA CENTER
ALMOND-BANCROFT
ANTIGO
ARGYLE
ASHLAND
ATHENS
AUGUSTA
BANGOR
BARRON AREA
BAYFIELD
BELMONT COMMUNITY
BELOIT
BELOIT TURNER
BENTON
BIRCHWOOD
BLACK RIVER FALLS
BLAIR-TAYLOR
BLOOMER
BONDUEL
BOSCOBEL AREA
BOWLER

**BRUCE** 

BUTTERNUT	FREDERIC
CADOTT COMMUNITY	GENEVA J4
CAMBRIA-FRIESLAND	GILLETT
CAMERON	GILMAN
CASHTON	GILMANTON
CASSVILLE	GLIDDEN
CHETEK	GOODMAN-ARMSTRONG
CLAYTON	GRANTON AREA
COLBY	GRANTSBURG
COLEMAN	GREEN BAY AREA
COLFAX	GREENWOOD
CORNELL	GRESHAM SCHOOL DISTRICT
CRANDON	HAYWARD COMMUNITY
CRIVITZ	HILLSBORO
CUDAHY	HURLEY
CUMBERLAND	IOWA-GRANT
DARLINGTON COMMUNITY	JANESVILLE
DE SOTO AREA	JUDA
DRUMMOND AREA	KENOSHA
DURAND	KICKAPOO AREA
ELCHO	LA CROSSE
ELKHORN AREA	LA FARGE
ELMWOOD	LAC DU FLAMBEAU #1
FALL RIVER	LADYSMITH-HAWKINS
FENNIMORE COMMUNITY	LAKE GENEVA J1
FLAMBEAU	LAKE HOLCOMBE
FLORENCE	LAONA

**LENA** 

LITTLE CHUTE AREA

LOYAL

MADISON METROPOLITAN

MANITOWOC MAPLE MARINETTE MARION MARKESAN

MEDFORD AREA

**MELLEN** 

**MAUSTON** 

**MELROSE-MINDORO** 

**MENASHA** 

MENOMINEE INDIAN MENOMONIE AREA

MERCER
MILWAUKEE
MINOCQUA J1
MONDOVI
MONTELLO
NECEDAH AREA
NEW AUBURN
NEW LISBON
NIAGARA

NORTH CRAWFORD NORTHLAND PINES

NORTHWOOD

NORWALK-ONTARIO-WILTON

**OCONTO** 

OSSEO-FAIRCHILD OWEN-WITHEE PARK FALLS PEPIN AREA PHELPS PHILLIPS

PITTSVILLE PLATTEVILLE

**POTOSI** 

PRAIRIE DU CHIEN AREA

PRENTICE
PRINCETON
RACINE
RANDOLPH
RHINELANDER
RIB LAKE

RICE LAKE AREA

RICHLAND RIVER RIDGE RIVERDALE

ROYAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

SAUK PRAIRIE

SENECA SEVASTOPOL SHARON J11

SHAWANO SCHOOL DISTRICT

SHEBOYGAN AREA

SHELL LAKE SHULLSBURG

**SIREN** 

SOLON SPRINGS SOUTH MILWAUKEE SOUTH SHORE SPARTA AREA SPOONER AREA STANLEY-BOYD AREA

SUPERIOR SURING THORP TIGERTON TOMAH AREA TOMAHAWK TRI-COUNTY AREA TURTLE LAKE TWIN LAKES #4

**UNITY** 

VIROQUA AREA WASHINGTON WAUSAU WAUSAUKEE WAUTOMA AREA WAUZEKA-STEUBEN

WEBSTER WEST ALLIS WESTBY AREA WESTFIELD WESTON

WEYERHAEUSER AREA

WHITE LAKE WHITEHALL WILD ROSE WINTER

WISCONSIN DELLS WISCONSIN RAPIDS

WONEWOC-UNION CENTER

WOODRUFF J1

#### **Independent Charter Schools (2r)**

21ST CENTURY PREPARATORY SCHOOL

ACADEMY OF LEARNING AND

**LEADERSHIP** 

BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS ACADEMY

OF MILWAUKEE

CAPITOL WEST ACADEMY

CENTRAL CITY CYBERSCHOOL

DARREL L. HINES COLLEGE

DOWNTOWN MONTESSORI

INLAND SEAS SCHOOL OF EXPEDITIONARY LEARNING

MILWAUKEE ACADEMY OF SCIENCE

MILWAUKEE COLLEGE PREPARATORY

**SCHOOL** 

MILWAUKEE RENAISSANCE ACADEMY

SCHOOL FOR EARLY DEVELOPMENT

AND ACHIEVEMENT

SEEDS OF HEALTH ELEMENTARY

TENOR HIGH SCHOOL WOOKLANDS SCHOOL

YMCA YOUNG LEADERS ACADEMY